UK Display Case Projects

Apprentice Boys Memorial Hall

click on the images below to see a larger version

Apprentice Boys-01
Apprentice Boys-07
Apprentice Boys-02
Apprentice Boys-05
Apprentice Boys-08
Apprentice Boys-03
Apprentice Boys-06
Apprentice Boys-04

Apprentice Boys Memorial Hall

Built originally in 1877 and extended in 1937 the building was originally designed by John Guy Ferguson. The newer, larger part was built in memory of the WW1 victims. The building is of cut stone and is styled in Scottish Baronial architecture.

The Apprentice Boys has a fine collection of memorabilia that spans the centuries and provides an insight to the remarkable social history of Londonderry and the Association. The exhibition explains the foundation and significant aspects of the Apprentice Boys history and Association. Located in the meeting rooms of the Memorial Hall, the museum and exhibition also provides a unique opportunity for anyone to take a look behind the doors of the Memorial Hall. All are welcome.


Apprentice Boys of Derry
Apprentice Boys Memorial Hall
13 Society Street
BT48 6PJ

Return to display case projects